SalonTouch allows you an option to not put in your password every time you move around the system.  It still requires a password, but the password is entered automatically by the software.  While in Solo User mode the employee is considered the only person using the SalonTouch system.  If the employee does not click on the Solo User button and click cancel, they will still be logged into the system.  All sales will be made in their name.


To turn it on, complete the following steps:

 

  1. Go to Setup and then click on Options
  2. Click on Options 3  tab, put a checkmark on #40  Enable "Solo User"......
  3. Click Save
  4. Next click on the Solo User button on the top of the screen
  5. Select you name in the drop down menu and put in your SalonTouch login Password

 

At this point  you should see the Solo User button flashing and display your name. You will now be able to move around without having to put in a password every time.

 

When another employee wants to use the computer, they can click the employee's name on the button that said Solo User, enter their name and password, and then their name will change as the logged in user.