When SalonTouch is started and no salon has been found, a window will appear asking you to create a new salon.

The Name 1 and ID field are required and must be different for each salon.

The ID can be either a salon number or a short nickname for salons.


When a popup tells you that a new employee named “FIRSTTIME ENTRY” has been added, click OK. This means an initial employee is created and it will have access to all sections of SalonTouch.  This employee will be used to setup SalonTouch until an Owner employee has been created.  Should you delete this employee before creating a new employee with full access privileges you may be locked out of certain SalonTouch sections (If this happens, contact SalonTouch Support.)



NOTE: Throughout the program you may be asked to enter the password for the current employee “first time entry” before entering screens. In order to adjust when this popup appears, or to remove it, refer to the section “Changing the Security Tab Settings”.