A Reset service is a special type of units-based service that is still a monthly service. Every month the client's service will allow them to have some or all of the unused units be "Reset" to the next month for use.
First mark the service as a Reset service. Click the black ... button next to the Reset service information on the upper right.
Place a check mark in the new window that appears to make it a Reset service:
The options for Reset services allow the service to reset the number of units back to the original purchased value when the date condition for the Rollover has been met.
You will need to set a date condition that it will Reset on. It can be the Day of Week, Day of Month, or Day of Year. This is a number value, so Monday would be the 1st of the week, Tuesday the 2nd, etc. The picture below has the service reset on the 1st of every month.
A client purchases a service that is set up with 10 beginning units and to Rollover on day 15 of each month. It is an EFT membership service so it does not expire until a cancellation service is sold.
On the 15th of each month the client's service will be set back to 10 beginning units regardless of how many units were remaining.
If the client only uses 8 units within a month, the 2 units remaining are lost and the service is reset back to 10 beginning units.
If all 10 units are used up before the end of the month, the service is not considered expired just unavailable for use. The service will still reset the beginning units back to 10 on the first of the next month. This will continue until the expiration date on the service has passed.