A Rollover service is a special type of units-based service that is still a monthly service. Every month the client's service has its unused units rollover and add to the beginning number of units when the date condition is met.
First mark the service as a Reset service. A Rollover service is almost the same as a reset service except it allows the units to add.
You will need to set a date condition that it will rollover on. it can be the Day of Week, Day of Month, or Day of Year. This is a number value, so Monday would be the 1st of the week, Tuesday the 2nd, etc. The picture below has the service reset on the 1st of every month.
Non-EFT membership Rollover services should always be given an expiration date because the units will never be used up because the units will constantly be reset. EFT membership Rollover services will have no expiration date as the EFT Membership Cancellation Service will cancel these services.
Next set the rules that will be used to determine how many units will be rolled over each date. Place a check next to Roll over balance instead of Resetting balance. This will cause the units to add at the start of the rollover date. You can set the maximum number of units to rollover each period as well as setting a maximum number of units that can rollover.
- Having a 0 in the Max units that may be rolled over field will cause all remaining units to roll over. Having any other number will cause that number of units - if they have that many - to rollover. If they do not have that many units, it will rollover the number of units they have remaining.
- Having a 0 in the Max accumulation of units field will allow the service to gain an
A client purchases a service that is set up with 10 beginning units and to rollover on day 15 of each month.
On the 15th of each month the client's service will be set back to 10 beginning units regardless of how many units were remaining.
Below we have set a maximum number of units to rollover each month to 5 and a maximum number of accumulated units to be 30.
If the client has 8 units left, 5 of the units will roll over to the next month and 3 units will be lost. If the client only have 2 units left, only 2 units will rollover.
The client will be able to roll over the units until they reach a cap of 30 on the service units. After that they will not have any more units rollover until they use existing units.
If all 10 units are used up before the end of the month, the service is not considered expired just unavailable for use. While it will not be shown in the list of client services, the service will still reset the beginning units back to 10 on the first of the next month. This will continue until the expiration date on the service has passed or the EFT membership is cancelled.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article